Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-PACE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-PACE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly fun to drive...and to look at!! Great car, super responsive, firm ride but comfortable, love the exhaust growl, 26mpg on trips, good electronics...what is there to not like!
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very well thought out vehicle design I love my vehicle but must mentioned I have to take my F-Pace into service the next day after purchase and 15 days later for a related issue.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one fine, fine motor car This is our first SUV, coming off of owning sedans for about a hundred years. Bought it mainly on the automotive press' high regards. Our first Jaguar, too, I might mention after owning a number of high-end foreign autos. Ours is silver with an ivory leather interior, contrasts nicely with the ebony dash, etc. Owning it for a bit less than a month, we've still not found all the nifty features available to us. The driveability is simply amazing. Fantastic acceleration, precise handling, sure footedness. It handles like a low-slung sports car. Only fault I can find is the hands-free hatch opening which is finicky to say the least. Foot must be placed very accurately, for the right amount of time, and if it likes your oxfords, it will open. A small nit to pick in an otherwise wonderful automobile. Lastly, for the time being, the F-Pace is pretty exclusive. You don't see 'em at every stoplight.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to Drive If you want a functional, family friendly vehicle that is fun to drive this is it. I am a little disappointed that it is in the shop for a differential fluid leak. Also, the next model needs to have adjustable pedals for short people! Other than that I love it!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ultimate pleasure for any driver I own car for a month and drove 2000+ miles already. It's pure joy to drive! Just love to get in and go far far away! Exterior is the best, hands down. Interior has some cheap plastic but overall very good indeed. Size is perfect: not big, not small. Very happy with dynamic of the car, different driving modes, barely noticeable body roll, seats, remote start and big screens inside. Can't comment on reliability. So far so good, no issues. Biggest complain is ICTP infotainment. Don't get me wrong I like the whole idea of computer doing things in car. But current implementation is buggy and not consistent across the board. Why I need 3-4 different ways to get weather? I just need the best one. Why 3G connection rarely seen so traffic info usually not available? I have AT&T iPhone which connected all the time with no issues. Why default audio source is FM Radio? I don't listen FM Radio at all. When I connect my iPhone I want it to be source of audio by default without pressing any buttons. And so on so forth. User experience with ICTP could be so much better. Long story short: it's a great car with a lot of potential. I just wish ICTP would be more friendly and knew my habits better.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice SUV with a few "disappointments". Our Vehicle is a 35T Prestige, with Expresso/Latte w/ Expresso stitch interior, with Vision and Technology packages. Sirrus Radio, gloss Ebony veneer, and dealer installed trailer hitch. Vehicle was NOT ordered by us, it was available for purchase based on a cancelled order, so we may have included some options not on our vehicle if we had ordered it. We did a considerable amount of research on the Jaguar F-Pace and came to the conclusion to purchase based on specific comparisons with competitors. The F-Pace is the right size vehicle, we were NOT looking for 3rd row seats, but were looking for large cargo area and the F-Pace is right on target. We think the vehicle is beautiful (British Racing Green). Its style lines are well done. It has considerable pep with the 340HP, 3.0L supercharged engine. I like the sport mode and paddle shifters when feeling a bit daring. The overall fit and finish is very nice, I am not a fan of the carpet like fuzzy molding around the doors, because lint etc sticks to that material. I think that when you purchase a "high-end" model, ie "Prestige", it should come standard with more of the latest safety features like surround cameras, auto braking, parking assist, lane departure warnings, foot activated tailgate, Intelligent speed limiter that works automatically with nav system,(I could not get any settings to verify that the ISL works on my vehicle, it may be an option I do not have) (The ASL works not the ISL) etc. One should not have to buy more options to get safety. The quality of the seats are great but the dash board is not near as nice as it could be given the molded plastic vs a higher end quality interior. The little humming noise coming from the engine when you touch the vehicle which we are told are cooling fans, seem a little "odd". I do like the red fog lights on the rear, having driven in Germany and been struck in the rear in the fog. They are very welcome addition. The OEM trailer hitch was quite expensive, given we purchased from dealer stock, due to a cancelled order our F-Pace did not have a hitch. Definitely would order from the factory, due to more integration with the vehicle and larger cooling fans when factory ordered. Having a trailer hitch package dealer installed does not activate the HITCH ASSIST or TRAILER REVERSE systems as described in the manual. (at least I cannot determine that they operate when I connect my trailer, these features must be added when you have a factory hitch) The different driving modes work well and are intuitive. The ride quality is great, the F-Pace hugs the road especially noticeable in Sport/ dynamic mode, using paddle shifting. The rear cargo area is as spacious as we have seen and is very welcome on shopping trips. The Tire Pressure Monitoring System should display the amount of air in each of the tires, not just an indication that there is low pressure and the driver then has to find which tire. I have a display of all 6 tires on a dually truck that I own and it is a very desired option. The window controls being up high on the door panel are not as convenient as they would be lower on the door by the seat setting controls. My vehicle has cruise control but not Adaptive cruise control so you loose some safety features like follow mode, emergency braking...so one should pay particular attention to which features are available in different packages when purchasing or ordering. So, I am overall happy with the vehicle to date.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sports car wrapped in suv body Fun to drive, excellent handling a real blast, best looking crossover on the market today.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome mountain car!!! My husband owns it but I drive it!!! We live in mountains with steep windy narrow roads...Car handles like a dream and paddle shifters work smoothly saving the brakes! Love this car! Best SUV I have ever owned. True luxury!
Date published: 2016-11-30
  • y_2016, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_479
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarFPACE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar