Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A True British Sports Car Everything I'd hoped for...and more. Beyond fun to drive; more than enough power, and the best exhaust growl I've heard in quite some time.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sports Car Verry Happy with the FType S . handles and rides like a true sportscar should.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the most exciting car to drive. SVR Type F, solid performer. Uniquely its own style and sound.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect The F-Type R is simply phenomenal to drive. It glides down the highway, accelerates like a bat out of heII and corners back roads like a dream. That, combined with astonishing looks and a visceral soundtrack make it a dream to drive every day. The car is 98% perfect, and I could go on about its merits for hours. Hands down you should look into buying an F-Type if at all possible. That being said, the biggest pain points are about some stupid convenience features. (Wall of text, just want to make sure the pain points are clearly articulated.) First is the Auto Engine Off. Which you can't disable permanently, you have to click the button every time you get in the car. It might be nice, except every time the engine turned off and back on at the stop lights it didn't roar and make you sound like a huge jerk. Second is the hilariously backwards attitude towards in car infotainment. Want to connect your phone? Ok, plug in into USB (yes, with a cable) AND Bluetooth it. Now that you've done that: you still can't get navigation with traffic, nor voice recognition, nor any Android Auto, and can only use their limited set of Apps through their program that doesn't work every time. I think the real reason they want you to plug USB in is to hide the fact the Bluetooth receiver only works if you put the phone in the center console, if it's in your left pocket the music will simply sound like a scratch track. Well that's fine you say, they give you a USB port to plug a thumb drive with music or audio books into. Well you can't just play a folder, or artist, or search, or sort. You have to navigate into the folder (remember no voice recognition help), select a track and click play. And god help you it sorts your audio books tracks improperly. Again, those aren't huge issues for me, just stupid things you shouldn't have to deal with in this class of car. Those problems all melt into the background when you put your foot down.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My awesome Jaguar It's great overall. I wish it had heated mirrors, dual climate control, and a rear view camera.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky smooth power with an audacious roar Like the jungle Apex predator - lithe, supple, exotic, edgy with unmatched power when called upon. No hesitation. An adrenaline and endorphin rush!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Second F Type I had one of the first F Type Jaguars and with the added features of what is already a most enjoyable car to drive, my new F makes the car an even greater and pleasurable experience
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding need I say more. If you are not smiling before you get into drive you soon will be. What fun.
Date published: 2016-11-19
  • y_2016, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_633
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar