Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best present ever Love it! Everyone Loves our new car! We have never had so many compliments. This car is s keeper!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little sports car with some minor flaws The car is a beautiful car with plenty of power. I do have a few issues with the car. First, space. There is absolutely no room in the front cabin for anything other than another person. And I mean literally ANYTHING. There isn't even room to put a small trash container of any size. In the trunk, you'll be lucky if you can fit a carry on bag or a few bags of groceries. This is true of the convertible. Not sure if it's the same for the hard top. There are no buttons available for opening a garage door or turning on lights. There is also a CD player that stores 10 CD's. This is great for someone that wants to play CD's but each CD has to be recorded into the system which takes 15 minutes or so. Kind of a pain. You will mostly use your Iphone. There is also a feature which immediately kills the engine upon stopping. It starts back up when you remove your foot from the brake. You can manually turn off this feature from the inside of the car but it goes back each time you start the car. The claim is that it saves gas. I'm not so sure as this car sucks up gas like there was a big giant hole in it. Gets a lot less mileage than my 2007 XK. But in the end, the car is a blast to drive, and I'm extremely happy to have it. It's actually a 2017, not 2016. But there was no option below for 2017.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome car; my Jaguar F Type; This 2017 Jaguar is the ultimate luxury sport vehicle. Awesome technology and design. Love my new F type. This feral cat is in a class all it's own. Lean; mean machine!!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A True British Sports Car Everything I'd hoped for...and more. Beyond fun to drive; more than enough power, and the best exhaust growl I've heard in quite some time.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sports Car Verry Happy with the FType S . handles and rides like a true sportscar should.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the most exciting car to drive. SVR Type F, solid performer. Uniquely its own style and sound.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect The F-Type R is simply phenomenal to drive. It glides down the highway, accelerates like a bat out of heII and corners back roads like a dream. That, combined with astonishing looks and a visceral soundtrack make it a dream to drive every day. The car is 98% perfect, and I could go on about its merits for hours. Hands down you should look into buying an F-Type if at all possible. That being said, the biggest pain points are about some stupid convenience features. (Wall of text, just want to make sure the pain points are clearly articulated.) First is the Auto Engine Off. Which you can't disable permanently, you have to click the button every time you get in the car. It might be nice, except every time the engine turned off and back on at the stop lights it didn't roar and make you sound like a huge jerk. Second is the hilariously backwards attitude towards in car infotainment. Want to connect your phone? Ok, plug in into USB (yes, with a cable) AND Bluetooth it. Now that you've done that: you still can't get navigation with traffic, nor voice recognition, nor any Android Auto, and can only use their limited set of Apps through their program that doesn't work every time. I think the real reason they want you to plug USB in is to hide the fact the Bluetooth receiver only works if you put the phone in the center console, if it's in your left pocket the music will simply sound like a scratch track. Well that's fine you say, they give you a USB port to plug a thumb drive with music or audio books into. Well you can't just play a folder, or artist, or search, or sort. You have to navigate into the folder (remember no voice recognition help), select a track and click play. And god help you it sorts your audio books tracks improperly. Again, those aren't huge issues for me, just stupid things you shouldn't have to deal with in this class of car. Those problems all melt into the background when you put your foot down.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My awesome Jaguar It's great overall. I wish it had heated mirrors, dual climate control, and a rear view camera.
Date published: 2016-11-22
  • y_2017, m_1, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_636
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar