Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car - Very small issues I have put about 1300 miles on this car in the month since I purchased it. There are two very small issues which I will address with the dealer in the future. There is a clip, of sorts, on the front of the rear wheel well which seems to pop open. It is a hardened rubber, may just need to be tightened. Secondly, from time to time, I have trouble getting the sound system to shift from song to song when I use my iPod, and I have to reboot. When I determine if the problem is the car or the iPod I'll deal with it. Beyond that, the 800+ watt sound system is stunning, and the car is "wicked fast" so I've learned to use the cruise control, as we do have highway patrol in Louisiana. The lumbar support is excellent...very good for long trips. This car is a heck of a lot of fun.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for driving. But, Poor technology Performance and the drive is awesome. But, the software and technology is poor. The vehicle touch display response is very poor and got stuck many times. The gear system, after changing from Park to Drive it isn't moving with initial slow acceleration, this needs a push on accelerator manually. This happens very often in the mornings. Overall it is ok.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love My New Jaguar! I haven't had a great deal of time to really drive, but it's a pleasing drive, fun, powerful and exciting. Love my new zoom, zoom... very pleased with my purchase and service! Very pleased with all the tech that's available thought I haven't acessed most of it! Good car, great price point, not at all disappointed.... and a proud Jaguar owner!
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Exciting ride with some big quality control issues I would love to give this car a better review but find that at this price point some things are just not up to par to quality of competitors. For once I received a brand new car with doors and interior panels misaligned in addition to the bumper which was also unevenly attached on one side. Additionally at $50K it is unacceptable to install the cheap headlights that it came with, I was expecting the car to have the bi-xenon lights and didn't even notice until getting home. I feel silly passing cheap Kia and Hyundai cars with far superior lighting. Overall the car ride is excellent but I find that some of the cheap solutions Jaguar used for lighting or interior materials are not acceptable.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crazy fun car to drive. Excellent handling! I got the 2017 XE R-Sport. The handling is so effortless and so responsive that you feel like the car knows what you wanted to do almost before you do! The interior is quite nice, especially with two tone seats that are beautiful and comfortable. The exterior styling sets it apart from the pack and looks aggressive. Driving it is a dream and I love the sound the engine makes when you romp on it! These were strong enough points for me to overlook the weak points I'll list below. Jaguar, I'm listing the negatives below for you to hopefully fix in future versions that I can upgrade to. The infotainment system is woefully outdated and sluggish. There is nearly a full second delay after clicking anything before it happens. No matter what the action: changing radio stations, swiping the navigation, changing sources, etc, its all slow. Unfortunately there is no android auto or apple carplay (the next car I buy must have these features). The navigation is a chore to use. There is no text message support at all, which is surprising when much lesser automakers have systems that read you your texts and allow you to dictate a text. Adaptive cruise control with queue assist shouldn't only be available in the highest end package. When so many automakers are offering adaptive cruise for much less, you shouldn't have to pay so much to max out the options to get it. Jaguar needs to stop this practice. If you are over 6' tall you will have difficulty getting in and out of the vehicle in the front or rear. I'm 6'3" and it is just awkward. Leg room is not a strong suit for this car. The front seat leg compartment is quite narrow, more than I've encountered in nearly any other sedan. The side of the center console digs into the side of my leg. I can put the seat back far enough where this doesn't bother me too much, but leaves only 3" of space for the rear seat. The 300W Meridian sound system is barely adequate. I would expect much richer/fuller sound from a car in this class. The front door speakers buzzed quite badly when low frequencies played. The dealership fixed this with sound deadening mat. There is no way to easily switch between info screens in the instrument panel message center. You have to go into settings a few menus and select the information screen you wish to display. It would be nice to click left or right to scroll through tire pressure, gas usage/distance/trip, radio info, etc. The steering wheel buttons could be layed out a little better. A mute button would be great. The speed limiter button could be scraped, I'm going to guess no one ever has engaged that feature. I'm hoping by listing all of this that Jaguar will take note and fix the issues in upcoming versions.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No key fob starter?? You must update your Fobs for the XE for remote start! Offer new ones, please. The app is fine if you're far away but it takes 4-6 minutes to sign on, locate car, update app and finally start...if you're in a place with good service. When I'm in a restaurant and my car is 20 feet from me and it's 20 degrees outside it takes 2 seconds to click a fob.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my XE AWD Diesel I traded in another manufacturers diesel with half of the upgrades that I received with my purchase of my XE AWD Diesel. I love this car it is an amazing car with a ton of power and luxury items from heated front windshield to all wheel drive with an eight speed transmission with four operation modes.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar 2017 xe The car was not as we were told of all the bells and whistles.. I think that we told this car had all the same options as the one they had found in George. The only difference was the xm radio..we still think this is still a great car
Date published: 2017-02-09
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar