Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Luxury Car I've Owned, and I'm Hooked Fun to drive, has plenty of bells and whistles. My only regret is not getting the model with the backup camera.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite and a real pleasure to drive The Jaguar XE is a perfect blend of driving dynamics and appeal. It's very sporty and exquisite, but also classy and economical in its class. The driving dynamics are excellent and its very exciting to drive. The handling and suspension is exemplary. I love its road presence and it's stunning looks - especially with the vision package and a bigger alloys. Also, it has best in class warranty and maintenance covered. The interior is slightly understated and plain in terms of design and the rear leg room is a bit tight. Overall, an absolute joy to drive and a stunner that stands out from the rest.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you VW Diesel gate Since I drive 100 miles a day I wanted a high mileage diesel vehicle to replace my Passat, I was so excited when I discovered this new model, It is well beyond my expectations mileage is awesome handling is ridiculously exciting and so stunningly beautiful... Thank you Jaguar for producing a Diesel this, segment will be yours to own. who wants another BMW or Mercedes 2017 XEd your are the best.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love it. I have never been more pleased to make a car payment.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the power The ride is excellent. The car is heavy and hugs the road. The computer is easy to use. My only complaint is that I miss backup assist.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor seat design. Out of date GPS The drivers seat is very poorly designed. The side bolsters are way too small allowing the side of ones knee to rest on the inside of the door. This is made worse by the fact that the inside of the drivers door is made of a. Hard perforated material that is most uncomfortable to rest ones knee against. The GPS is a joke, fire apps on a smartphone way outperform. My Porsche GPS is light years ahead of this unit. I now realise that one cannot edit this text. Why on earth would this be set up this way ?
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car but...... I thing the XE diesel is fantastic. A beauty to look at. Drive and handling, nice. Can I tell you the one thing that absolutely bugs me and I did not pickup before buying. The drivers floor mat and foot area. Didn't even notice until it was time to vacuum. Now understand I plan on driving this awd car year round, in the N.E. USA. There is snow, salt etc. The floor mat doesn't go far enough to protect the carpet, there is no carpet guard on the wheel well we're you'll left foot tends to rest. See picture. In one winter the carpet will be shot. Now I understand that yes the car was designed in the U.K. Drivers are on the other side and really do they ever have more than a inch a snow a year. Seriously, they should fire the interior design engineer!! Ok can you tell this really bugs me I think Jag should fix this issue, appalling for a $45k+ car
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible sporty luxury car! I have been extremely happy with my decision to purchase the Jaguar XE, after researching it online for 9 months. It is an extremely attractive looking car, fun to drive, comfortable, gets very good gas mileage, and is versatile for transporting my family. The only learning curve has been figuring out how to most effectively use the proximity door unlock function, as well as trying to control the radio from the steering wheel buttons.
Date published: 2017-04-05
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_325
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar