Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XF RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XF Owners rate and review their vehicles.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car and love the attention to detail The drive is best in dynamic sports mode, but consumes alot of fuel in this mode and drives like a sports car. The standard mode drive is a smooth drive. Attention to detail is shown with the car lighting features, HUD, other displays, interior leather and wood trims, and exterior look. Navigation system needs to be updated. Fuel consumption rate could be improved.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making cars great again I have a 1972 E Type, My family and I have owned 30+ cars of every major brand. The XF is the best car I have owned.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love My Car I really like my car, but there are a few things that I feel should be standard in a luxury car such as the car should open up without having to use the key, the trunk should be electronic open and close, and I should be able to changes radio station presets with the buttons on the steering wheel. Things like that. Overall, I love this car, It is very nice to drive. It's comfortable and I love the colour and the style.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The finest luxury in the market I love my new XF!! I needed a new "daily driver" and was dreading the same old boring. I started looking for a luxury car in my price range with my feature requirements, and could not believe the deal Jaguar offered on this magnificent car!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from xf is totally different world I have had mercedes still do but xf is my favorite, it's totally different world.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car Great car. Not sure I'll ever prefer the hockey puck shifter, but a great car. Stylish, fun to drive, practical, elegant.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fifth modern Jaguar I have just finished a lease on a MB E350 and will compare this 2017 XF 35T AWD to the Mercedes. Only less than 1000 miles so these are first impressions. The good: - Style, that’s why we buy Jaguars. - Chassis is very “tight” deflection is minimal, must be due to alloy glued/ riveted construction. - Engine low end torque is great, power through the range is good. - 8 speed automatic is the best I have driven. - Interior is very nice, as I expect of a Jaguar. Could be better: - Controls are hard to learn, those often used should be buttons (radio, seat heat). - Center glove box too small & too far back. - Navigation, MB was easier to use. I hear AUDI is the best. - Steering wheel control stalks should be illuminated. - Lease is too long (39 months) and reflects poor resale (E350 was 27 months). Things any car doesn’t need - Paddles for shifting with an automatic, maybe with a dual clutch transmission where it’s OK. - Run flat tires, I hate them on my BMW. I really liked the full size spare on my 2000 Jag “S”. - Auto stop start, annoying!
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is our third Jaguar and is a fun car Gas mileage is a little less than we expected but we do a lot of city driving. Worst thing about the car is that I accidentally touch the down-shift paddle some times while steering and the next time I start out from a stop it stays in second gear and I have to hold the up-shift paddle in order to use the drive configuration. There is quite a learning curve to the G.P.S. and radio systems. Below is a picture of our first Jaguar. BRG with biscuit interior.
Date published: 2017-01-12
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_371
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar