Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XF RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XF Owners rate and review their vehicles.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar is in the mix Great performance and stylish exterior. The sport 380hp V6 is pretty quick. The AWD system works really good, pulls through corners well. The interior styling isn't as flashy as MB E class but solid and good quality. Overall a great car.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Objective evaluation Having waited my entire adult driving life to buy a Jaguar, I am disappointed with the "cheapening" of the interior of my 2017 XF Prestige. Too much cheap aluminum in place of burl walnut. Would gladly have paid additional if that were an option. Performance wise, what can one say? It's a Jaguar and it drives like one! Quick, agile, and classy. Rec'd vehicle in January, so haven't put many miles on it so far, but as the weather improves, I'm really looking forward to "stretching it's legs". Really, though, do whatever needs to be done with the XF interior.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best vehicle Best performing vehicle have owned after having owned similar vehicles in the same class
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cat Great Car drives great real fast looks good love to drive it
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my Jag - Kathy Acton, not Allen Acton I love my jaguar. This is my 3rd Jaguar in the past 25 years. The only complaint is that my husband and I bought this car as joint owners but it is my car, I'm the only one driving it and I'm paying for it. Everything we received from Jaguar is always addressed to Allen, not Kathy. We made it crystal clear to all involved that this was my car. I'm sure it's just because his name is first on the paperwork but I still bothers me. Other than that, the Jaguar experience has been good.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car! I replaced my 2014 405 hp Mercedes E550, with a new Jag XF. Mercedes stopped putting V-8's in their replacement, the E 400. Although the Jag is a 6 cylinder, it is supercharged. Not turbocharged (a lag when stomping on it). The supercharger can be constantly engaged, or you can elect to have it kick in at 2500 rpm automatically. I was surprised it as fast as my V-8 Mercedes was. It also has features that Mercedes (ridiculously) doesn't. For example, when you turn off the Mercedes, it does not automatically put the car in "park". You can push the "stop" button, get out, and the Mercedes will roll down the hill! The Jag automatically puts itself in "park" when you turn off the engine. It is a very good-looking and great performing car. I love the heads up display.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I took the time to look at Jaguar Pleasantly surprised by the sports car like ride. Combines that hard to find luxury and sports car feel
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! I am getting used to this car and all it’s gifts! I owned two XJ VDPs before this XF and was a little concerned that the comfort would not be there. The seats are not as plush and the ride is not as plush however the XF is much more like a sports car than a luxury sedan. It is a different ride than the XJ, a much more exhilarating ride. The XF 35T Prestige is very comfortable and very quick and requires your attention full time. This is how I like to drive, both hands on the wheel and focused on the ride and performance of the car. The XF reminds me of the Porsche 928 I had some years ago. This is a drivers car and I am over the top with it’s performance to date. I still have less than 1000 miles on the car and it is performing flawlessly. I do need to watch my aggressive driving style so I do not attract attention from the law. Great car!
Date published: 2017-03-02
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_399
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar