Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XJ RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XJ Owners rate and review their vehicles.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best X J L 'Portfolio' 'Plus' to date. Owned five (5) various model Jaguars. Present 2016 1/2 X J L 'Portfolio' 'Plus' (3.0 L) is best ever! Not a fan of on-board 'electronics'. Much too distracting, slow to respond and way too 'complex - complicated'. Essential 'safety' devices on-board are first-rate. Outstanding fuel mileage in city and interstate travel, especially for super-charged V-6. Especially appreciate extended five year, 60,000 mile, included service(s) warranty. Thoroughly enjoying my Jaguar!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second hot Jag that I have purchsed I would have to say that Driving over 2 hours to purchase this Vehicle was well worth it. This car has all Eyes on me!! I still have a special place in my heart for my S Type Jaguar.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the Best Just enjoying the car. Would recommend to anyone. !
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2016 xj r sport The car has plenty of power at any speed. Just plant your foot down and there she goes. The awd system is a plus for inclement weather. Only drawback is there's a small creaking sound around the sunroof line,which has something to do with design i guess. No big deal,just crank up the awesome Meridian Sound System and problem solved!!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A beautiful car, stuck at a technology roadblock.. The XJ is undoubtably a beautiful car, and it drives like a dream. Unfortunately the infotainment, navigation, and user interface technology in the XJ is an utter failure. It's buggy, poorly implemented, ultimately exhausting, and totally ruins what should be the ultimate Jaguar experience. I've owned my XJ for less than a month, and it's already been in service for technology issues for over 6 days.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar - 12 Years of Leaper & Growler The new Jaguar XJL replaced our twelve year old Vanden Plas. While we were sad to let the old Jaguar go, the 2016 model is a beautiful addition. Several new features on the XJL took some time to learn; but driving the XJL in the Colorado mountains is an experience like no other. Select the "Sport Mode" and enjoy the ride. Adaptive cruise control, emergency braking and self parking are the only features not included on this car's options. While these would enhance this car, the vehicle is a pleasure to drive and ride in; not to mention the attention to the interior and exterior luxury and styling.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great l The car have amazing look. The sound is great. There is no room for the sunglasses! That was a problem for me. I don't won't to buy a clip for 100k car! Also the cable to charge the phone can be installed correctly. But! Overall I am very happy
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most luxuriate sedan I've owned! I got out of my 'mommy-wagons' and SUVs to enjoy this well appointed sedan!
Date published: 2017-03-07
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar