Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XJ RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XJ Owners rate and review their vehicles.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from sexiest car on the road truly, eye candy. everything about XJL is a 10 except the trunk. can't fit more than 3 golf bags, even the third is a challenge.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond expectations I have owned 6 Jaguars. By far, the XJ reins the best of the best
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from satisfaction Very happy with it, excellent! just need to re tune the exhaust sound to be more throaty, sounds like a 4 cylinder vw getta, terrible!!! Gary R.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest luxury car I've owned Amazing and very stylish Great to drive. Handles amazing
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Luxury Sedan The best XJ we've ever had. Sleek design, very sexy. Luxurious interior loaded with amenities. Powerful performance.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but lacking in certain areas Drives pretty well, albeit a little slow in 3.0 AWD trim, quiet, fairly smooth but occasionall jarring over certain kinds of bumps Even "base" meridian Speakers are great, but various trim pieces rattle at common frequencies which is quite annoying Weird popping sound from rear when torsional stress is applied such as coming out of driveway at an angle. Infotainment "in control touch pro" is not good. A little slow to respond randomly, sometimes doesn't respond at all, once wouldn't turn on at all for a few minutes, missing a lot of Small adjustments, defaults settings etc. no ability to navigate to contact addresses, no voice control for nav, cant activate Siri from steering wheel, list goes on. I am on latest version as of February 2017 Heated and cooled seats work well, heated wood steering wheel is good Heated windshield is limited in usefulness but does always preeent visual distraction from heating elements especially at night. Trunk opening is unusually small so bulky items may not fit
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great car. Info system needs work. Very luxurious car! Love the ride. The info system needs work. I've been in the car three weeks and still working on nav, XM station list, etc. Frustrating that the controls are not more intuitive.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always wanted a Jag! Great luxury vehicle with head-turning styling. But some things are quirky - can't lock the doors until everyone is out (even when their door is open). Sometimes front parking assist is on; sometimes I have to turn it on. But we're getting used to each other. Rides like you're floating, yet handles like a sports car. Lots of fun to drive.
Date published: 2017-04-05
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_284
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar