COOKIE POLICY

Jaguar would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy

E-PACE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar E-PACE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

REVIEWS

JaguarEPACE

Jaguar E-PACE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 101.
  • y_2019, m_3, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarEPACE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always wanted a Jag! Since high school when everyone else wanted a hot rod I wanted a Jag! I am so sorry I waited so long. It is a cross between a sports car and a SUV. It is a great car.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Satisfied - lacks basic standard features Our new 2019 E Pace SE did not even come with features that are standard on much less expensive every day cars. Stupid us, we left with our new E Pace thinking that of course it has a garage door opener, heated seats and passive entry. Not to mention a blind spot feature. It doesn't have any of those. Only after taking the car home and looking at the manual did we discover that it didn't, and that these features appear to be options? Give me a break. On a supposed luxury car, these should be standard. Not happy and will not buy another.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious and sporty Absolutely the best choice I ever made when purchasing a vehicle.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great small luxury SUV with a few rough edges I chose the E-Pace because I was specifically looking for a small SUV, but I did not want to compromise on build quality or features. With most brands the small model is considered entry-level, and an entry-level feel, or quality level, permeates the vehicle. This is not so with the E-Pace, however, which exudes a solid, luxurious, and well-put-together feel. That being said, Jaguar offers the E-Pace in a pretty bare-bones base configuration, and I had to add a lot of options (almost all of them) to get it to what I considered a true luxury car feature-set. The R-Dynamic package upgrades the exterior styling and the powertrain with 296HP. It provides good acceleration once the car is moving, so it's agile on the highway, but since it's turbo-charged it suffers from the typical turbo lag, making things a bit sluggish when starting from a dead stop. The auto start-stop feature makes for an even more sluggish start, so you have to get accustomed to disabling that if you need to merge into tight traffic from a stop. When accelerating, the engine really *sounds* beautiful, I have to give props to the engineers who worked on tuning that little detail. One of the reasons the E-Pace made my list was the promise of support for Apple CarPlay. I originally test drove a 2018 model that didn't have it, but since I had to special-order to get all the options I wanted, my car ended up being a 2019 model year (despite the review indicating otherwise, as there was no 2019 option to select), and the 2019s DO have CarPlay! CarPlay is nice, but the in-dash navigation is actually superior. You can run the built-in nav *inside* the digital dash, freeing up the center screen for other functions, like the entertainment system. The in-dash system also integrates with the heads-up display, showing you the next turn in the windscreen. Speaking of the HUD, it's really a great option, especially if you get the factory nav, because you can set up the dash with the map as I've described, and with it you don't miss seeing the large speed and tach dials in your dashboard. The only problem with this delightful set-up is that you have to go into the menu and turn on the dashboard map EVERY TIME you start the car. It takes SEVEN clocks on the steering wheel menu navigation to do it, and it's kind of annoying to have to do it all the time. It would be nice if it remembered your last configuration. Speaking of memory settings, let's talk about the seats. They can be configured in so many different ways, I cannot remember if it's 19 or 27 or some other insane number. It is nice to have so many choices, I'm sure I will eventually figure out precisely how I would like to be situated. I think everyone considers seat heat to be a de-rigeur option, but in Texas, I know that come this summer, cold will be the new hot feature. I had an opportunity to try out the seat cooling already, and boy does it really work! It's like magic! That should become a standard feature for luxury cars sold in the Southern USA. My only complaint about the seats is that they are supposed to remember you. When you turn off the car they travel back to make it easy to get out (and later, back in). But I've found that they will reliably return automatically to your preferred position only when you've had to unlock the vehicle. I don't generally lock my car when it's inside my own garage, so I normally have to push the memory button to get it back into position. On rare occasions, however, it will return by itself, so maybe it's supposed to detect my key and do that even when you don't unlock the car -- if so, it's a flaky feature and it usually doesn't work. I should also mention that this automatic rear travel of the front seats when parked makes life hard for the suckers in the back seat. In my case, it's usually just our kids, and the worst thing they experience should be the indignity of being a second-class passenger in a Jaguar... but this wouldn't be something you'd lightly want to subject to one of the in-laws, so be forewarned! I also opted for the biggest factory rims. They look great, and make the car look very aggressive. Of course, that also means I am constantly worried about grinding them into the curb (or at least, I will be until I have inevitably done so and ruined them). To combat this angst, I opted for the 360-degree camera view option. Let me tell you, Jaguar should be too embarrassed to even offer this 360-degree camera system. The best I can say for it is that it is minimally adequate. For some reason, the view can only be activated by pressing a special camera button. It can't be used with the park mode when the vehicle is in reverse (when only the rear view camera can be used). Your only help in reverse is the tilting passenger-side mirror (the driver side mirror does not tilt, complicating parallel parking on the driver's side on a one-way street). The overhead view itself is a badly-stitched composite picture, where the car is represented as a box with corners that obscure the very parts of the view that are MOST important to see! This leaves a special mode where you can activate the left and right cameras simultaneously, giving you a good view of the front tires which is actually useful in parking. But, this view is lost the instant you go into reverse, requiring many touchscreen-clicks and several seconds to restore when back in drive. A GOOD 360 camera system would be integrated with the park distance sensors! It would show up instantly as part of the park mode exactly where the park distance representation of the vehicle normally is. The yellow/orange/red distance indicator and beeping would be integrated with the real-time overhead view -- a view that would INCLUDE visibility for the rounded corners of the vehicle in its composite picture! And it would be available even when you're going in reverse, because it complements the dedicated rear view. Come on, Jaguar, surely you've seen this in other luxury cars, just license whatever tech they're using! Other things to mention... the adaptive cruise control is pretty great. This is something you are starting to also see as an option in lower-end vehicles as well, and it makes stop-and-go driving a little less annoying. Trunk capacity is adequate for groceries and typical shopping, but you won't be using it to haul anything bigger and bulkier than a cooler or a value-sized package of paper towels. In summary, despite the few little details I've harped upon, the E-Pace sparks joy and makes for a great little daily driver, with just the right amount of extra ground clearance and ride height over a sedan that seems obligatory on today's roads. And it's a beautiful car, that won't be mistaken for anything else.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this car! My wife talked me into trading in our xf on this E-PACE. At first I was hesitant I always was a sedan guy, but not anymore I absolutely love this little cub! It’s not as fast as the v8 but it makes up for that in many other ways. I must say it’s the funnest vehicle I’ve owned! I live in Wisconsin and we get a lot of snow sometime over a foot in a single day and this E-PACE  handles it amazingly especially in dynamic mode. Next year I’ll be buying the f pace so my cub has a companion!
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from jaguar So far.. so good! We have not had the car very long Looking forward to driving it more.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing compact SUV I absolutely love my new E-Pace. My SUV is stylish, fuel efficient, and is equipped with new technology, after all it is a Jag!
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The E-Pace Makes for a Very Diverting Commute! When I purchased my E-Pace, I was looking for an AWD SUV that would be fun, functional and reliable in the ever changing weather of Colorado. The E-Pace does not disappoint! It's a sporty crossover that packs all the performance you'd expect from a Jaguar, and at the same time handles phenomenally in inclement weather.
Date published: 2019-02-27
  • y_2019, m_3, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarEPACE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
© 2019 Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC