Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarFTYPE

Jaguar F-TYPE is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 771.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_771
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trying to love it It's a beautiful car and mostly fun to drive but the technology leaves lots to be desired. Very manual and not user friendly. Also, talking on the phone via Bluetooth with the top down is virtually impossible. Lastly, the giant blind spot drives me nuts.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best performance Sports Car I've ever owned! I love everything about this car! I feel like I'm driving a Ferrari when I'm behind the wheel! I would definitely recommend this car to a friend!
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dream car I had a really great experience with San Juan Jaguar Dealership with the great and fast service that they offer to their clients.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice balance between sports car and some luxury Very pleased with overall performance of vehicle and styling.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Brute of a Vehicle. Smile a Mile! I purchased this vehicle after an extremely long process of elimination of vehicles that would meet a certain criteria, having come off owning two yardstick German vehicles. I need something that inspired passion each time I looked at it had an abundance of performance and a great interior. This really limited my options meeting the passion side of the equation. My all-time favorite vehicle was the Aston Martin but I couldn't afford one of these so the natural progression was the F-Type Jaguar. I had loved the shape of the Jaguar F-type since its release in 2014, so it was one of the first vehicles on my short list. Fortunately Jaguar had released the SVR model and I loved the styling cues they had given it to differentiate it from the "ordinary" F-Type R. I Read all the local and abroad reviews and road tests of the SVR. After much deliberation and Pros and Cons review I jumped in and purchased the SVR. My color selection was restricted to Gray (had two grays previously); Silver (my wife said this looked "generic" and the Caldera Red. I choose the Red because I loved the Tan interior and availability with this color was extremely rare anywhere in the USA. Have only had the vehicle for 2 months, so am still running it in, but first impressions; Simply stunningly beautiful! Absolutely a blast to drive, the response of the supercharged engine is immediate unlike my previous dual turbo V8 which had very annoying turbo lag! Road-holding and braking are superb by my standards, and helped by the all-wheel drive, but remember I have no intention of tracking this vehicle, so it's subjective! The noise is like a drug, you just want to open her up and let her wail all the time! Simply Amazing/Stunning! The exhaust is to die for. Pros: - Stunning good looks. Don't buy if you're trying to blend in! - Performance - Power, Handling and Braking all as good as you need! - Instantaneous throttle response. - Sound, sound, sound - Interior fit and finish very good. - SVR Exhaust. Look, size, shows little signs of carbon build up. - Comfort and road noise is way better than I thought considering the dimensions, engine, exhaust and cabin size. Can cruise longer distances at comfortably speed without annoying drone and excessive noise? - Trunk is a good size for the type of vehicle and it has a cover! Make sure to purchase Jaguar's rubber trunk mat or else everything slides around back there. - Fuel consumption no worse than my wife's 3.5 liter SUV! - Gearbox was a pleasant surprise after coming off a dual clutch 7 speed gearbox. Shifts are fast and smooth. Paddle shifters work very well. Will hold gears to redline (when run-in). - Excellent seats for me. Tall and larger frame. - Headroom to spare, considering I'm 6' 2" - Surprisingly good rear and front visibility. - Love the Carbon Fiber wing. Wish it could be permanently deployed looks a little wimpy when in its down position. - Good size external mirrors. Nice to see Jaguar they didn't compromise safety for shape/size. - Glass roof gives much needed feeling of space and airiness! - Great Air-Con Control knobs and functionality. - Jaguar App works great! - Excellent Maintenance Plan and Long Service Intervals. Cons: - Antiquated Infotainment System. Really Jag 10 years behind? - Annoying Automatic Stop/Start feature cannot be turned off permanently. - Sound System only fair for all its 770W. Speakers resonate through cabin! - Steering wheel control knobs are cheap and nasty! - Rearview camera quality is cheap and nasty! - Brake dust is horrible! - Limited selection of wheels - 1 (black or gray!). Unless you pay $12,000 for carbon ceramic package, then you get a beautiful wheel! - Front windshield is coated. EZ-Pass, GPS and Radar Detector's won't work through it. Such a pain. Huge cost to fit non windshield mounted Radar Detector. - Could be lighter. 3,700 pounds is a little porky for a 2 seat sports car made of aluminum with lightweight wheels and exhaust system! - Lack of storage space. Stupid little bin between the seats! - Laughable Sun Visors! The mirror is all of 2" x 3" and they don't swivel. - Dials are confusing at quick glance. Different size font for Speed versus Rev Counter? Needle thickness looks clumsy! Secondary information needs magnifying glass. - Indicator and washer stalks too far from steering rim, not easy to use fingers to control. Impossible for smaller hands. - Steering wheel should have been thicker. No comparison to Germans and now Japanese performance vehicles. - Seat cooling only introduced on 2018 model. - Poor positioning of radio volume control knob. Also mine is stiff, so makes it worse.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice sports type very disapointed does not have voice activation for phone
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FUN FUN I have my F type R for about one month. Driving it is an experience. You are greeted by a pulsing start button. Push the button and it roars to life. Switch to dynamic mode and the gauges turn red, the exhaust becomes louder and angry. It's so fast. It's so loud. I laugh every time it backfires and pops. Other cars are like cones to maneuver around. For me, it is the perfect blend of luxury and sports car. Seats are great. Stereo is great. Other cars may be faster around a track, but in the real world where I live, those comparisons are meaningless. I have so much fun driving home after a 12 hour day in the office. Compared my previous car, Corvette Stingray, the F type is faster, more luxurious, easier to enter and exit, and doesn't scrape the front end when entering my driveway. The only negative comment I have is the lack of Apple CarPlay. Jaguar apps is just OK.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great car for a very fair price A great car for a very fair price. I am extremely excited to drive this car everyday.
Date published: 2017-09-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_771
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar