COOKIE POLICY

Jaguar would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

REVIEWS

JaguarFTYPE

Jaguar F-TYPE is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 960.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_960
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little sports csr The f type is a great blend of comfort and sporty. The interior is much roomier than it appears from the outside. This car is an absolute blast to drive.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Invigorating driving experience The most confortable convertible sports car. Excellent acceleration and interior craftsmanship
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Previous Jaguar owner. Wonderful upgrade. Obviously this car is a beautiful piece of machinery, inside and under the hood. I am a previous Jaguar owner, (as well as many, many other cars) and it has always been one of my favorites. The F-type is sleek beautiful and very fun to drive. The result of this model is a vehicle that looks classy but packs a punch. It compliments my inner 20-something while still being appropriate for my actual (40-ish) age. And comparatively, the price point is extremely reasonable when comparing to other luxury/sport vehicles in one. After this purchase, I will likely always be a Jaguar customer even if I own other vehicles.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance Car is on rails, handles great and awesome response for a 4cyl. turbo.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jag F-type I iust love the f-type ! It is the best car ever.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new car nice car.have only had couple of weeks. to early to rate quality
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to every hope I had when I ordered it. I have wanted an F-Type since it was introduced and have been driving Jaguar since 2007. I have had an X-Type, an XF, an F-Pace and currently drive an F-Pace S as my daily driver. When I was a boy I had a peddle car E-Type. Jaguar has been my favorite car all of my life. When I decided I could add the ultimate sports car and continue to drive the F-Pace S daily, there was nothing to think about. I custom built online, and ordered a 2020 F-Type R in Ultra Blue. It is hands down the most beautiful car I have ever seen. I never stop smiling when I see it and especially when I drive it. The roar of the engine and incredible performance it brings are sheer joy to any enthusiast. The quality of the build and fit and finish are nothing less than what I expected and I could not be happier. I look forward to many years of ownership and am thrilled to have bought the car I did. I was told that the most satisfied customers are those that custom order and build from the ground up. Totally true. I was also advised to order the suede headliner for an additional level of luxury and sophistication. Totally true. If you order this car, spare no expense and make it as you want it. You will not have any regrets.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful car with remarkable handling. I owned 3 BMW Z4s before leasing an F-Type Convertible, Checkered Flag Edition. I have to say this car is drop dead gorgeous! I constantly get compliments from strangers and 'thumbs up' from men in other cars on or street. Power is just perfect with the 4-cylinder and the exhaust sound is awesome when you open it up. Couple of misses by the Jaguar team: Infotainment system is very slow to respond and the colors completely wash out in the sun. Seems a generation behind other vehicles at this price point. Also, the 'stop/start' is particularly annoying. The engine does not seamlessly stop or start and it is very noticeable. Does a 4-cylinder really need a start/stop??? Lastly, this survey asks for the vehicle model year but the newest choice is 2018. My car is a 2020 (need to update your survey, Jaguar!)
Date published: 2019-11-27
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_960
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar