Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, fun,quality car Great car fun-to-drive and very well made. Would definitely consider buying another one
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic sports car When I took the regular V-8 Jaguar for a test ride I was impressed which sold me on the car. But when I picked up my SVR, I was shocked as to what an incredible machine that I had purchased.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 F Type Premium Styling is second to none. No problems whatsoever to this point; leased May 24, 2017. Would like to see more imagination in wheel design; 18' wheels as standard are undersized and boring. Also, no locking gas cap on a 70K car? Overall though, a blast to drive and great "wow" appeal; I've been stopped several times in parking lots, etc. asking about the car.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Porsche Boxster S I have had Boxster S (in fact 4 of them, latest one 2014, all of them S). This Jaguar which is a base F-type, is more satisfying. The Porsche was very clinical. The F-type is very alive, I specially love the back fire when I pull my foot off the gas pedal in high revs. Its more comfortable, sits lower, the electronics are better...so far i haven't found anything that I dislike. Not to mention free maintenance icluded
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Done down before 1000 miles This was the worse purchase I've made in my life. I bought a 125k car only to find out my money would have been better used on any other "luxury" brand. The dealership service was less than acceptable, and the corporate response to my concerns have been atrocious.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome daily driver Great GT car, smoothpower train and good handling. Impress on how much attention it gets from people. Interior quality is top notch. The engine performance is flawless and the 8 speed gearbox is amazing. Great balance from the suspension between sport and comfort. Feels solid and well built.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally Produced One I made a $500. deposit on the forthcoming F-Type in 2002 at Penske Jaguar after seeing the prototype at the Auto Show in L.A. Penske refunded my money about a year later. So, 15 yrs later I purchased one and the wait was worth it. It performs just like I thought it would and the AWD really makes winding roads straighten out.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most fun car I have owned this is my first Jaguar , and the first car I have reviewed. I've owned several BMW's, Mercedes and Porsche. This by far is my favorite. The exhaust is unmatched. I've had it for 1000 miles, and I look forward to every mile...
Date published: 2017-06-28
  • y_2017, m_7, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_738
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar