Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!, Wow!, Wow! - It's good to be bad! My new F Type R Dynamic Coupe is the most beautiful car in the world to me. This car touches all my senses and emotions. Its what a great car should be. Its exciting and fun to drive and I feel at one with the vehicle. Also, I love the exhaust note.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Beautifully Engineered Vehicle The Jaguar F convertible is the finest sports car I have ever owned. Besides being beautiful to look at, the handling, acceleration, sound of the exhaust and all the internal amenities make it one of the finest vehicles in its class on the road. Plus, it is really fun to drive.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic ride Thrilling. Really enjoy it. Very fun to drive. Love the lines
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ftype review For a sports car, the F-type is one of the most comfortable cars I have ever driven. I get complements constantly about the car. I love it.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first 270 miles So far so good. First 270 miles have been phenomenal. I already have an F Pace but as soon as I saw the F TypeR covert, I was sold.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Roaring, Snorting, X-rated monster So they say never meet your hero. I have wanted an F-type ever since they were first announced. Once I test drove one, I confirmed my adoration for the car. The sounds it makes are intoxicating. When you rev it, it growls like the cat its named after, then snorts loudly when you shift, sucking in massive amounts of air through the supercharger. Then when you let off the gas, it burbles and pops as it decelerates, letting everyone know around you that you have an F-type. With the torque vectoring differentials, it hugs corners easil,y pulling 1+ lateral g's on its Pirelli tires. Hairpins and chicanes are no problem in this car, and transferring load from one end of the car to the other is done quickly and predictably. Then there's the looks of the car, perhaps one of the most beautiful cars ever made, aside from the E-type. No line looks out of place, no vent too obnoxious. The subtle yet elegant styling evokes admiration from nearly everyone who lay eyes upon it. And it is no different on the inside. Sitting in an F-type is like sitting in the cockpit of a Spitfire, with a myriad of switched to flick and change performance options. The seats cushion and hug your body, making it very suitable for long distance road trips. It is very driver focused, with no real distractions from the driving experience. With all this greatness, there is something that needs to be addressed. When moving slowly through towns or rough roads, the ride is spine rattling and rough. Yes it may be the 20" rims and low profile tires, but for a luxury car, one would expect it to be smoother. But as soon as you give it some speed, this issue goes away somehow. So the solution: drive fast, which isn't a problem with this growling 380hp work of art of a car.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FType Review It is a Pleasure to drive the F type Convertible..
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest sport luxury car I ever owned love my car Enjoying the automobile more than just a car I think my wife love the automobile more than I do that's all she wants to ride in and we have a 17 F Pace that's what she wanted till I bought me a sports car my first our first and we having big fun in it and everybody gives us the thumb up. Only one thing I don't like it the breaks give off too much break dust soon as I clean car and drive it couple ours rims look like they never bn cleaned please help me with this problem with pad that give off less break dust thanks Jaguar for luxury cars we love our can't wait to c the 18s
Date published: 2017-08-22
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_751
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar