Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarFTYPE

Jaguar F-TYPE is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 814.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_14, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_814
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over the MOON and In Love with my Car! I shopped and compared several vehicles before making my purchase of my 20017 Ftype R. White with Gloss Black Wheels and accents. I could not be happier. I wish my work commute was further. I have NEVER had a car I enjoyed more.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic car! An idea combination of luxury and performance. Very fun/enjoyable/spirited to drive. Acceleration is terrific and cornering ability outstanding. And love the interior - beautiful leather with stitching, comfortable, easily used controls, quiet. Switchable exhaust sound a real bonus. Love to hear it!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expected More Kind of let down at the lack of features on a vehicle that costs so close to $100k. Many features that have been available on less expensive mass market vehicles or even decades old premium vehicles are missing or just don't work. The radio shuts off when the car is turned off instead of when the door opens. The feature to angle the side mirrors downward when the car is in reverse, while available, does not actually work. The button that seems to raise/lower the spoiler does not seem to work. The only thing I can do from the phone application is lock my doors and see where I parked...no auto-start or ability to activate the climate control before I get to the vehicle. I can't even roll up the windows if they are down. The security on the Jaguar application is abysmal, since as far as I can tell the only protection is single-factor username/password. That is very worrying for an internet-connected application that shows where my vehicle is located and can unlock it. The mirror on the passenger's sunshade is also laughable. With all of the thought and design that went into this car (disappearing center AC vents!? Kinda cool, but are those worth the development cost and weight? I would rather be able to roll up the windows remotely.), there are a lot of obvious things that were just neglected and overlooked. At this price-point, I was expecting close to perfection, but this car misses the mark. The things it does well that I expected it to do well, it does really well, such as performance, styling, and comfort, but it's the unexpected things that really propel a car to greatness, and I'm not seeing those in my F-Type S. The most bothersome are those things I've come to expect in a well equipped new vehicle that are glaringly absent.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best looking cars on the road! Super car without super price. As mentioned before...Poor mans Aston Martin but better! Only negative criticism is the sound system rattles and squeaks and poor audio quality and infosystem.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great styling. Great interior /exterior styling. Great exhaust note. Fun to drive.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the most fun vehicles I have ever owned. This is my second F type convertible. My first one was a 340 hp V6. That vehicle was fun and very quick. My current F type convertible is a 550 hp V8 and its a rocket ship in terms of speed. I was hesitant to purchase this vehicle initially because of the high horsepower. At low speeds and just driving in town this car is very tame....I even found myself going slower that posted speed at times. That being said when you give it a boot full of throttle it lets out a howl and shoves you back in the seat. Triple digit speeds follow very quickly after that. I love the fact that its all wheel drive too. There's nothing worse that having a high hp engine with rear drive only and loosing all that power to smoky tire burnouts and tail happy take offs. I also like the traction control in how it lets you take the car to the edge but wont allow you to get out of control. It seems very subtle in the fact that it doesn't just shut the engine down like other mfg's traction control does. I really like the sound system in this one VS my 2015. For some reason the one in the 2015 had a ton of problems and never sounded very good with the top down, The 2017 on the other hand sounds great top up or down. My only complaint is the navigation. The screen is hard to read sometimes and the prompts aren't always on time. Also I wish they would have an option to choose the most ecological route. Sometimes the shortest route take you through the city and you have to stop at all the lights and sometimes the fastest takes you the worst route possible and you end up stuck in traffic etc. I really like the sport exhaust option. When you get tired of hearing it drone on a long trip just push the button and voila no more noise. Everything else is pretty much the same as my 2015 in terms of options that I wanted and I like.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent Grand Touring car The car, the looks, performance are excellent, the only thing that would have me sell this car early is the value drops at an alarming rate.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Euro Exotic Super Car Under $150K I had the 2016 F-Type 6 cylinder before getting this "R" 2017 version. Looks are just as great. Still turns heads and gets more attention than any Porsche or Maserati that may drive next to me (common cars in Los Angeles). The engine sounds great. Although the cabin is well insulated, with the windows rolled down, I can hear what nearby cars (and neighbors) are hearing. It's not as annoying as a Harley, but definitely tells other drivers to "stay out of my way" ;-). Handling is solid on the streets filled with traffic. I've already had to maneuver quickly to avoid other careless drivers and was able to do so with confidence. Weight distribution, precise control of those 550 horses and awesome breaking power combine to make a fun and safe sports vehicle. I prefer the retractable spoiler versus the top line SVR. Prefer the clean, sweeping lines of the R trim (and lower) and the SVR strays too far away from that purity with its audacious external wing, larger front intakes and vertical side engine/brake vents.
Date published: 2017-12-27
  • y_2018, m_1, d_14, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_814
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar