Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarFTYPE

Jaguar F-TYPE is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 785.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_785
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Pure Joy to Drive I have been totally pleased with my F-Type convertible in every way. It's one of the most stylish and beautiful cars on the road, and is so fun to drive. It's comfortable enough to drive every day or for long distances, yet it performs like a sports car.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Rocket!! Hot, Fast and Gorgeous!! She's a sleek, fun drive. Good for the Soul!!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from definitely the art in luxury & performance The vehicle is flat out awesome and truly fun to drive. It reminds me of Jaguars from yesteryear. It purrs. It maneuvers. It moves on demand. Plus, one possesses the comfort of AWD. Only negative comes from guests utilizing the vanity mirror.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The car is awesome! Awesome car having a lot of fun with it! It’s still brand new with less then 1500 miles so we are still getting to know each other. So far I am very pleased with everything.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Faced Issues in the very first month Needed to be jump started thrice, battery replaced and still get “low battery” warning message. Dealer says they topped off fluids but I now see “low washer fluid” message. Beautiful looking car, but too many issues in the very first month!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome exciting sports car, IF you get a deal I finally decided to take the plunge to British engineering from my 'Murican muscle GT500. First off, the styling of the F-type is just gorgeous, probably one of the most beautiful designs out there right now. There is plenty of power in the 5.0 litre supercharged V8 at 575hp. The SVR gets a slight bump of 25hp over the F-type R. Coming from a rear wheel torque monster to an AWD vehicle is nice. I feel a lot more confident putting the power down without fear of spinning wheels and ending up in a tree. The car handles extremely well, especially in dynamic mode. Steering is responsive, shifts are crisp, and power comes on like a rocket. The noise this car makes is a symphony of crackles and pops like you are manning a machine gun emplacement...makes you giddy and puts a childish smile on your face. The interior is nicely done, although snug. Definitely a sports car coupe feel. The hatch area does offer space for a medium piece of luggage. I got the leather interior upgrade package, so everything is covered in leather. Also got the carbon fiber center console trim, which is a nice offset. Now some bad...the LCD display and infotainment in this 2017 vehicle feels dated. The backup camera is just terrible, and seems more of an afterthought. It's like a 480p camera in a vehicle with an MSRP of 130k, come on Jaguar you could have done better. Compared to the camera in my wife's 2017 F-Pace (which is like 1080p), this camera is just garbage. In fact the entire infotainment, again, feels dated. I had more features on my 2013 GT500 Sync system. Sirius radio does not display artist and title, no option for traffic information, no option for message notification from your phone. Final answer... Is this car worth it? Yes and no. At full MSRP, I would say the SVR is not worth the higher price over an F-type R. You get 25hp more, some suspension tuning, Aero upgrades, but nothing really to say yeah glad I spent an extra 30k. However, for the deal I got mine for, TOTALLY worth it if you are not a techophile, then the infotainment will bother you. I think the 2018 models have gotten an upgrade to the infotainment, however, again, at 130k msrp Jaguar should have addressed this issue sooner.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sports Car Very powerful AWD vehicle - 550 HP. It corners well and has a solid feel, with very little flexing. It's default suspension setting is a little more on the aggressive side - not harsh, but not soft either. You will feel the bumps in the road. It is hard to drive without turning off the muffler system, since it sounds so good and guttural, the way a V-8 is supposed to sound. If gas mileage is a concern, stay away. That being said, it is a joy to accelerate away from every stop light, which is why it gets poor gas mileage. Storage is at a premium, that is, there is not much of it. The trunk is very small - no golf clubs. In addition to the adequate glove box, there are two console boxes that give just a little bit of space. Two cup holders are welcome. This the most beautiful Jag (since the XKE). So far, I am loving this car.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most beautiful and amazing sounding vehicle ever! This car looks as good as it sounds, the acceleration is outstanding, the fuel economy is actually very good, and the way this car makes you feel is incredible.
Date published: 2017-10-31
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_785
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar