COOKIE POLICY

Jaguar would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy

F-TYPE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar F-TYPE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

REVIEWS

JaguarFTYPE

Jaguar F-TYPE is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 909.
  • y_2019, m_3, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_909
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Cat That Growls After driving most every sports car ever made, I finally bought a Jaguar F-340. British Racing green with tan top/leather. And boy am I glad I did. My very first car was a 1959 TR-3 (red w/black). I was a junior in high school in 1964. I really enjoyed that car. It had it all: wire wheels with knock off spinners, wood dash, supple leather, and a great sound. What it didn’t have was reliability and power. I’m happy to report that my new “cat” has all that and more. The power is quite surprising. Almost as fast as my former yellow Viper. The body style is vintage 1960’s with smooth curves and rounded edges. Sitting in the car is overpowering: you actually sink into the driver’s seat as if it was custom made to fit your body. And I might add that the quality of leather reminds me of times long forgotten. But when you start her up you then realize you are sitting in something special. She actually SOUNDS like a sports car. Let her run and I can guarantee you that time will not stand still. Thank you JAGUAR for producing a dream. Please don’t wake me up!
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Car to Date I had been looking at the F-Type since it was introduced and am so happy that I finally took the leap! I have always driven good sports cars but much less expensive ones. This has exceeded my expectations in quality and in handling. The ride is definitely a sports car ride but with a bit of luxury. Very smooth shifting and responsive. And best of all, it looks amazing! Am having the brake calipers painted red, then it will be perfect!
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waiting for top down weather I purchased my second F Type R convertible. Nothing on earth compares to the exhaust note and is just a beautiful machine. The two things i wish Jag could change is a better selection of rims. I wanted black rims and couldn't get them with the SVR and carbon brakes. I ended up going with the non-SVR for that reason. Secondly, the newer tech package on my 2019 is much improved but still far behind even my 2017 Audi Q7.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sports car ever!! From front to rear, top to bottom, the best looking, handling, comfortable & speedy sports car for the money!! My wife's (2019) second f-type & didn't even think twice about another vehicle. And the new dealership we purchased from, West Houston Jaguar Land Rover, was simply exceptional!!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even More Fun than My Previous F-Type! I loved my previous F-Type S model. Simply fun to drive, with great acceleration and performance. Plus, it was a head turner wherever I would drive. Now, my new F-Type R model is all of the same again .... but on steroids. I absolutely love to drive it.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Little Car! I have been driving Jaguars for the past twenty years, but always sedans. This is my first experience with a convertible, and I am "over the moon" with the experience! It's a little beauty in every respect, the object of admiration from friends and neighbors, and gives one very smooth ride, too! I am very pleased with my new acquisition, and look forward to my time behind the wheel!
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar F type This is my second f type. Beautiful design, sweet sounding, better electronics than my 2016. Just a elegant designed automobile. Love to look at it!
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait for the weather to break One of the sexiest looking cars on the road, PERIOD. I absolutely love my '19 F-Type but as a driving enthusiast and car guy I do miss the growl and power of the S, that and a manual transmission. Obviously both options were available but price and availability were factors in my selection. That said, if budget weren't an issue those would be the only changes I'd make to what is such a beautiful car. Hat's off to Jaguar for making this magnificent car.
Date published: 2019-02-26
  • y_2019, m_3, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_909
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarFTYPE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
© 2019 Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC