PLEASE UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

Unfortunately, this browser is out of date and cannot be supported. Please upgrade your browser to enjoy the advanced features on this site.

CLOSE LABEL

I-PACE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar I-PACE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

REVIEWS

JaguarIPACE

Jaguar I-PACE is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 248.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarIPACE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic driving experience! Love the vehicle. It's an interesting car to ride in. Everyone that gets in expects the ride to be rough due to its appearance. It looks short, which in some worlds would mean a rough ride. It's actually smoother than my F-Pace was! The acceleration is eating some of my battery life, but it's TOTALLY worth it.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Pace I had an F Pace and was used to the Jaguar, the primary reason I chose the I Pace. I wanted to go electric. The car rides nicely, but braking has taken some getting used to. M car doesn't have automatic tail gate function which I miss. It has interrupted travel while on road and pulled quickly to the right and the service department is looking into that. I really don't like the entry handles on the doors, as well as the remote F Pace handles. However, I think it's a good car and I do enjoy driving it.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst car ever Terrible car in every respect, wish I had never bought it
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing to drive I love it. I’ve had over 12 Jaguar Cars in my lifetime. This is up there in terms of my favorites. It’s a small efficient quick and responsive and so so comfortable.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have two I-Paces! We bought our first I-PACE (HSE) in September of 2019 after scouring the internet for a year for any information about electric cars. My wife and I have long commutes to work, so we wanted a luxury car that would make the commute more of a joy than a burden. We also are climate conscious, so our 2nd priority was to go electric. Our 3rd priority was performance; we wanted a car that is a thrill to drive. Luxury? Wow! The I-PACE lives up to the classic sense of luxury in a car while also incorporating leading technologies inside and out. The quality of the materials, the workmanship, the fit, the finish: it’s all there! The classic luxury combined with the integration of 3 interactive LCD screens and climate control and volume control knobs that just make sense make the I-PACE a winner in the luxury category. Electric? The I-PACE checks the electric car box. We have found our range to be 220 miles per charge based on our driving habits. The range is more than enough for our commute. We have found it challenging to take longer trips due to the lack of fast charger availability and reliability. Performance? The I-PACE is just plain fun to drive! The instant torque at any speed is just addictive! The handling is impressive. And, as a bonus, we get an adjustable suspension with ride height settings. We liked the I-PACE so much that we fought over it, so we bought another in January 2021!
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hardware, poor software I was determined that my next car would be a BEV and AWD. I test drove several cars before selecting the I-PACE. It simply had the best performance and handling of all the vehicles I tried. Having owned it for a month, I am convinced I made the right choice. The car looks great and is a delight to drive. The materials, build quality and design are all excellent. The one area that needs improvement is the connected car experience. As a software professional, I have to say that the user experience delivered by the in-car, web and mobile applications is very poor and must be improved if Jaguar is to stay ahead of the competition. For people like me that value the performance and handling, Jaguar is way ahead. Unfortunately, many people place more emphasis on the infotainment and connected car features. Don't let the software ruin the experience.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Design Flaw Cost Me Over $3K in Repairs Many features of the car's design are automatic. The lights come on & adjust automatically, the windshield wipers come on when it rains, etc. The car also raises and lowers itself in distance from the ground based on parameters I was not educated on when I bought the car. Recently, when I was parking my car in a our parking lot with parking block/wheel stops, I pulled up so that my wheels were touching the parking block/wheel stop. There was enough clearance that the car let me do this, so there was enough height between the bumper and the wheel stop when I was pulling in to park. I did this in order to get my car as close to our building as possible near the charging station, as the cord is not that long. Little did I realize, AFTER I turned the car off, the i-Pace must have automatically lowered itself OVER the parking block/wheel stop. When I later turned on the i-Pace to back it out of the parking space, the vehicle DID NOT similarly raise itself over the parking block/wheel stop to the same height it had been when I was pulling in to park. As a result, the bumper on the lowered vehicle caught the parking block/wheel stop and tore it away from the vehicle by at least a foot before I realized what was happening. The damage made the car un-driveable and I had to have it towed to the local Jaguar dealership for repair: a huge inconvenience, a $3K+ repair job and likely 4+ weeks without use of the car while being repaired. I was not offered a loaner vehicle while my car was in the shop. This incident was not my fault. This happened due to the design flaw I mentioned above. If the car is going to be programmed to lower itself upon being turned off, it should similarly be programmed to, upon being turned on, RAISE itself to the same height it was at when the car was turned off. Either that, or the car should not be programmed to lower itself automatically to begin with. I believe this repair bill should be covered by Jaguar and not my insurance company. In addition, the sales people we dealt with regarding this i-Pace did not MENTION the need to have a Level 2 charger installed either at home, or work or both in order to run the car some distance on a regular basis. Otherwise, through a normal household outlet, the car takes 4 days to charge. That is also a huge inconvenience to discover after the fact and another $2k investment per charger: for the cost of the charger and the electrical installation of it. While I will take responsibility for this additional investment, it sure would have been nice to have been given the "head's up" about this from the sales team.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fltsum n car to drive, but a few nitpicks I love the the way my IPace looks and drives. In a sea of the usual Audis, BMWs, and Mercs it stands out. It’s fast, nimble, and comfortable. My only gripes: unexpected road noise level (especially from an electric vehicle) and a slow infotainment center (the new model has a newer system).
Date published: 2021-02-20
  • y_2021, m_5, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarIPACE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar