COOKIE POLICY

Jaguar would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy

XE RATINGS AND REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

REVIEWS

JaguarXE

Jaguar XE is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 628.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_628
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Car Very comfortable and Beautiful car. Love to drive.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from In the shop more than on the road I love driving the car, the way it accelerates and for the most part, the handling. Impressed with the Meridian Surround Sound, which I rate above the Mark Levinson in my Lexus but below the Bose in my wife's Infiniti. ROunding out the good - rear fold down seats, looks, engine sound, seat comfort and elbow room. Now the bad. It's been in the shop twice in a month, and for more time than I've had it on the road. List of issues: defective door handle (driver's), defective door lock (rear), faulty wiper blades, auto-start doesn't stay off even when remaining in the same gear, and the shifter doesn't go to park when turning off the car all the time (it often gets to reverse and locks until you go back and forth a few times). Auto-wipers don't seem to work well either, going from slowest to fastest speeds even on the lowest setting. Last, the rear camera has shut off twice while in use. I'll end with this. As my 5th week begins with the car still in the shop, I can't wait to get it back, but the car needs to be 100% or this is it with Jaguar.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a beautiful luxury car It also a lot more comfortable than the Mercedes Benz I had.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Fun to Drive, could have more features Beautiful car. I get so many compliments. Love the app connectivity. It lacks features that the other luxury brands have like wireless cell charging and full voice control but overall I love it.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok I would love to say I love my car but... It's toooo small in the trunk area and absolutely no leg room for back row seating. Resale value sucks. I've owned it for less than a month and a dealer only wanted to give me $28,500 and I paid almost $45,000 for it Very sad.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy for the price Great engine. Drives nice. Good size. Technology package is okay - this can definitely be more user friendly hence the 4 star review.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the M3 , C63 fighter Jaguar touted. Having driven the 2016 F Type S for three years, i was so very disappointed that Jaguar did not use the V8 found in the F Type R detuned to 450 h.p. Although I am enjoying my XE S, to hear Jag is.not only going to keep your focus on a M3 fighter, to hear you're also dropping the supercharged V6 and go strictly with an inline 4 cylinder, or a full electric vehicle. It is more frustrating that Jaguar, unlike Aston Martin has no relationship with a company such as Velocity AP who can safely " flash" the ECU to provide additional horsepower while not taxing the 380 h.p. V6. It is my overall assessment that the 2019 XE S, although improvements have been made with fit and finish, finer leather finishes, etc. the car falls well.short of the M3 fighter the model was advertised to be. If I were to acquire a third Jaguar, the car must have the support of Jaguar to SAFELY improve the car's performance such as exists between Aston Martin and Velocity AP, or utilizing a detuned V8, I would find it difficult to continue supporting Jaguar who seems willing to divorce yourselves from your history of building beautifully designed cars with an eye on performance. I wish and encourage you to not forget what made Jaguar's exclusivity worthy of your marque. I predict Jaguar sales will continue to decline as buyers looking for luxury and superior performance and the automobiles to select from will no longer find Jaguar 9n that select list of choices.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy. Lacking options Am not happy with this "non technology model". Dealer didnt tell me this was a thing. I traded in a 2015 Chrysler 300 base model that had GPS,Android play and WiFi. My 2019 jaguar has non of the options. Why is this a thing with a luxury car. What is the point of giving off a Wi-Fi signal that I can NEVER use.
Date published: 2019-07-14
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_628
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
© 2019 Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC