COOKIE POLICY

Jaguar would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy

XE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

REVIEWS

JaguarXE

Jaguar XE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 582.
  • y_2019, m_1, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_582
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Car This is a great looking and driving car. The exterior styling is one that garners a lot of positive attention. The interior is great and comfortable as well. I did and do recommend that you step up to at least the Prestige trim level. You will get normal, halogen headlights and faux leather if you do not. This can make the car expensive in a hurry. Otherwise a terrific little car.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this Jaguar Portfolio Xe is the best bang for the buck. I have all the bells and whistles and the most contemporary looking interior. What a joy it is to drive.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XE S I love driving my XE S. The suspension is great! The Technology package is awesome.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok car. Pretty For a luxury car I expected more modern technology. I’ve always wanted to be a Jag owner and now that I am I’m very disappointed. Other than a beautiful exterior my car is very “basic”.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my Jag Only Cat my wife isn’t Allergic to sporty and has amazing response
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pros and cons What I like about the car is the way it drives. Very contrable and yet it shows its horse power. Smooth ride and three different options of dynamic, normal, And eco(the best in its class).I do believe they can improve the interior to make you feel like your in a luxury car. The design and presentation needs a more luxury feel. The space of console and the rest of the interior is not utilized to its full potential. Examples, arm rest, phone space, cup holders, etc.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 Jaguar XE-Nice Blend of Luxury/Performance I actually bought a 2 year old demonstrator Jaguar XE because that car had the options I wanted (CD player, Sirius XM, heads-up display, 6 cylinder AWD. It is a 35T First Edition (the 2018 version is a Portfolio). This was the closest vehicle I could find that was comparable to the 2012 Volvo S60 V6 300 HP turbo I was driving. I love the car's styling (looks a lot like my Volvo) and the way it handles. Unlike what the auto magazines say, I think the interior is great looking!!! I love all the cool high-tech features (still learning how to use them), and for the most part, the controls and center infotainment screen are pretty intuitive. The car is 340 HP supercharged and is plenty fast for an old guy like me (0 to 60 in < 5 seconds). The only minuses are the back seat is tight (it was on the Volvo as well), the seats, while pretty comfortable, are not as comfy as the awesome Volvo seats although they are super adjustable (headrest is a little too firm and bulky for my taste). And I am probably the only person the planet that does not care for the slight dark tint of the side windows (they are not real dark but definitely have a noticeable tint). Another issue is even though this car has an automatic transmission, it uses a turn knob to shift the gears; I much prefer the traditional gear shift to the turn knob but I am getting used to the turn knob. On the plus side, the car has paddle shifters for manual downshifting. Finally, the car gives more of a sports car ride than I had thought; I would prefer a slightly smoother ride. This may also be linked to the tires on the vehicle. The ride reminds me more of my Firebird Formula rather than the slightly smoother ride of the Volvo. Overall, I love the car and have no regrets about the purchase. If I had it to do over again, I would absolutely still buy the car. I think this is a very well-made, high quality vehicle that I will hopefully enjoy very much for many years to come. If you don't haul around adult passengers that need to be seated in the back seat and want a nice looking and excellent driver's car, and don't mind parting with a little cash, this may be the vehicle for you. It will definitely turn more heads than the vanilla Audi A4 and BMW 3 series. At a minimum, I would recommend a test drive but hurry and grab a 6 cylinder before they disappear. And to all of the auto companies, please do not discontinue CD players in cars. Not everyone listens to streaming music on external devices and phones. P.S. I have yet to take photos of my car but I attached a couple of photos of a white 2017 Jaguar XE (the main difference is my Portfolio has larger wheels with a different design).
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Upgrade from my Mercedes-Benz C-Class This car is amazing and exceeds all of the standards of luxury on both the interior and exterior. I love how well the car drives and handles; it is extremely smooth and just an overall amazing vehicle. The quality of the suspension is prominent in the way it drives.
Date published: 2018-12-11
  • y_2019, m_1, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_582
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
© 2019 Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC