Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXE

Jaguar XE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 459.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_459
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vehicle we love it Vehicle handles and rides great. Great fuel mileage
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car Compared to my previous car, I'm more relaxed at the end of a long drive and more likely to have arrived sooner. The Jaguar XE is a very fine precision machine.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A lemon, I keep taking it in, Service incompetent This is a fun car to drive when it works. I pointed out right away that service had not looked at the car before I drove it off the lot - empty tank, empty fluids, etc. I immediately noticed problems with the wheels/steering. Took it in and Service said everything was fine. Then the tie rod broke. Took it in to Service, they fixed it but did not check for other problems because the very next day I had to take it in again and they said there was a "bent right rear wheel and hub assembly" - how in the world did they clear the car the previous day? When I pay $66,000 for a car I expect Service to know what to check for and to do their job. I am ready to get rid of the car.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised and happy! This is my 3rd Jaguar (X-Type/S-Type/XE). I traded in my 2008 S-Type after 10 great years of driving. Being the new XE was shorter and lighter I was expecting the ride to be less smooth. I was surprised to find the ride is even smoother and quieter. The advance in the electronic features in the last 10 years is fantastic. I love the navigation and dash graphics. I have been using the "ECO" mode and am getting 34.2 MPH - fantastic! I've had many complements on the color (Caesium Blue). The only "issue" I have is not being able to add the Jaguar Leaper to the hood.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best luxury car around! Highly recommend the XE-R Sport! It's the perfect combination of luxury and sport. A fun ride in all weather conditions
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sorry I waited so long to buy a Jaguar Love the car.....the look, the feel, and the quiet ride. The turbo-2.0 L is a lot peppier than I thought it would be, and the mileage is double what i was experiencing with my last car. I must say, though, that I HATE the Auto Engine Off feature, and I will be asking the dealer to find some way to disable it without voiding the warranty. Also, the GPS navigation is not as technologically advanced as the Google Maps App on my phone (which is free), and the Meridian speakers buzz when the bass and treble are increased. Even so, I would buy this car all over again!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having fun with my new jag So many extras to this vehicle ! Loving team all!!!!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great besides the fact the car is squeaking Car is outstanding however not even a month into it owning it, the brakes squeak very loud and other sounds come from the cars wheels at low speeds . I am taking it back to the dealer next Monday. After having to wait 2 weeks for the next appointment . Lets hope for the best.
Date published: 2017-11-01
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_459
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar