COOKIE POLICY

Jaguar would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy

XE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

REVIEWS

JaguarXE

Jaguar XE is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 570.
  • y_2018, m_11, d_12, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_570
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of fun to drive! Lots of fun to drive! I really enjoy my new XE. It is classy and smart combined with power making it a great car choice.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing initial quality Details such as the vehicle's trim are disappointing. Exterior body panels do not join cleanly, and/or are loose to the touch. Interior trim pieces are not aligned with each other or are not flush. The technology is prone to errors (warning lights like 'child seat fault' illuminate inexplicably). Automatic folding mirrors jerky in their movements. Vehicle lacks features that are standard on inferior cars (no fog lights, lack of interior trim/lining in trunk compartment, no keyless entry, no lighted vanity mirrors or glove box, etc.). A very pretty car, but the substance of quality is lacking.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive entry level car from Jaguar I have driven the BMW 3-Series and Volvo S60. I almost purchased the BMW 3-Series but in the end I took a Jaguar XE 20d. I am very happy. Feels more luxurious and has more personality than the 3-Series. More impressive is the diesel engine which consistently gives me between 36-42 MPG. It comes with a 5 year warranty and includes servicing the car (oil changes, etc..) also for 5 years.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyment Nice styling, very fast. Fun to drive in Dynamic mode.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good performance but lacking infotainment system My 2018 Jaguar XE R-Sport is overall a good product but it has some shortcomings. The infotainment system is much behind others in the market. Touch screen isn't as responsive as others. Navigation is buggy, sometimes takes a while to load when it shouldn't. Engine performance is on point and never disappoints. Jaguar just needs to up their infotainment system and center console material quality and the XE would be on par with competitors.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs a few tweaks Just needs a few tweaks and would be by far the BEST import sports car .
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice car, but with a very loud interior. The car rides like a sports car. It is more of a hard drive, rather than a soft drive like my Genesis. The major issue I have with the car is it's very loud interior. Jaguar did not do well with insulating the car. Jaguar also used Continental tires which are also loud tires. Jaguar should have considered using Michelin tires to quit the road noise, especially since they did not insulate the cabin very well. Besides this major issue, the car does ride very well. Trunk is small, and the back seat has very little leg room.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Jags This is my fourth Jaguar. After owning BMW's, a Mercedes, and a Porche, I bought my first Jag and have never regretted it. They are smooth driving; have a roomy, comfortable interior; excellent features; and I feel safe in them. I was in a terrible accident with my second Jag; hit head-on by a pickup truck that totalled my car. I came out of it with minor injuries, and the state police said I survived because I was in a Jaguar! Everything you could want in a luxury car! Why purchase anything else?
Date published: 2018-10-17
  • y_2018, m_11, d_12, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_570
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
© 2018 Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC