Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XE RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XE Owners rate and review their vehicles.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaguar XE35 I love the car! Initially, it may not of been my first choice, my daughter just purchased the XE35 and convinced me to take a serious look at the new XE line. I test drove every car in the small luxury sedan class and this exceeded in performance, hands down. Super fast and sporty. Only negative, no compass lights up in the rear view mirror. I opted for the 6 cylinder, prestige package with the vision package in British racing green. Very nicely appointed. On the base model, some of the finishes may seem as luxurious looking as its competitors, glove box and arm rests are a bit basic, however, Jaguar more than compensates with superior engineering. Over all the car is not only beautiful to look at, its fun to drive. When my lease is up I will definitely get another Jag or buy this one. It has a 5 year bumper to bumper warranty. I'm a very happy cat!!!
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful elegant automobile! We are enjoying our Jaguar XE premium. Super blue color, makes us feel young when my husband or I drive the car.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car I love my new XE. Fun to drive and performs well. Only thing I don't like is that it's not equipped to open my garage door from the car so I have to carry a garage door opener
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Little sparse on the features. I like the way the car rides, I love the torque, the comfortable seats and roominess of the back seat. I love the look of the grill and body style but I just can't get over how lacking the features for a car in this class. Not to have key less entry as a standard option seem antiquated in today's car market. Even Hyundai has this feature. I also cannot scroll through my radio pre-sets from the steering wheel. What? Hasn't this been a feature in just about every car on the road? Manual tilt steering instead of electric was a shock to me for a higher end brand. The interior in general is a little lacking. I was a little shocked to find out some features were lacking after I purchased the vehicle. Not having the key less entry is harder for me than I thought it would be since my last vehicle of 4 years had it. You also can't hit the lock button upon exiting and lock the car which would eliminate fumbling for keys.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the greatness luxury I have ever owned I have a lot of fun and enjoy the attention one get when you driving. Cool. Always a good date, Dorothy and her jaguar out on the town.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well balanced sport, luxury vehicle The XE is high quality, extremely comfortable, and great fun to drive. The engine and handling are great and the styling is fantastic. Main drawbacks are the small back seat and very small trunk compared to direct competitors. Otherwise a well rounded and good value compact luxury sedan.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Luxury Car with several shortcomings The front lights has just only a small dot of xenon lights, instead of the xenon lights in "J" format. This makes the car seem cheap. In addition, Jaguar loses the opportunity to indentify the brand in all cars with the xenon lights in the "J" format. It makes no sense that a car that has all the sensors to have push to start that does not have keyless entry, again it seems a cheap descision from Jaguar. The InControl App does not have any good app and does not work well. Overal Jaguar has made several descision that does not match with a true luxury car. Other than that the car is very good.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from incredibly fun to drive. The Jaguar XE is an excellent mid-size luxury sedan. If you are looking for an incredible value, look no further. The interior finishing of the car is beautiful, comfortable and well thought out. The performance is at par with the usual suspects in that category and the gas mileage is very impressive. The basic package includes things you will not find in competitive offerings such as the sun roof. The handling and the tight turn radius, given the size of the car will surprise you. The only downside I found so far is that the rear view mirror visibility is minimal due in part to the head rests on the back seats. Combine this with the fact that blind spot detection is not a standard feature and you will want to make sure you purchase that option. All in all the Jaguar XE is a tremendous value and a lot of fun to drive. If you are considering a mid-size luxury sedan, make sure to go try it out
Date published: 2017-06-08
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_378
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarXE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar