Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XF RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XF Owners rate and review their vehicles.

JaguarXF

Jaguar XF is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 475.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_475
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent vehicle I have thoroghly enjoyed my new Jaguar XF. My wife has a XE that I drove on a long distance trip and was so impressed that I looked for one for me. I found the XF at the dealer and was able to get a great deal.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2017 Jag XF S Everyone who sees this car think it is "Stunning" - the salesman included. Our car is Italian Racing Red with red and black leather interior and the "Black Package."
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Beautiful Car! The car is a lovely vehicle to drive; it's responsive, solid, quick and all the attributes I expected in its performance are there. The economy is good too, despite the engine being a bit tight at under 1500 miles so far. The ride in the rear passenger seats is great - I've tried it myself and there's easily enough room for someone who's 6'3" tall. So far, so good.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first Jag Still learning all this vehicle has to offer. I have noticed some shortcommings or areas for possible improvement as follows:- 1. I would like to see an option for Both Side Door Mirrors to dip automatically when reversing. Living in Texas there are a number of occasions when the Information Screen is in direct sunlight making the backup camera less effective. 2. There is much less rear seat leg room that other luxury models. 3. The boot lid does not have a "solid" sound when closing. 4. I would like to see an option to disable the Auto Stop/Start feature without having to perform the function manually after every engine start. 5. I would also like to have a Compass in the rear-view mirror. The Sat Nav screen is fine for some applications but I won’t have it displayed all the time and there will be times when it is direct sunlight limiting its visibility. 6. I would like to see a longer driver side floor mat and a protective pad for the drivers left foot. All of which would protect the fitted carpet. 7. Would it be possible to elongate the driver side "finger well" it would be useful to stow a cell phone. I realize there is a place below the main console but I tend to forget it's there. 8. I am not sure I will ever use the Rear Seat fold down feature, we have an SUV for those occasions. However, it does require 2 people as the seats are not spring loaded, a feature that is standard on much less expensive vehicles. 9. I'm not sure why Jaguar chose to use RED for the rear turn indicators. I thought Amber was becoming the more universal standard in Europe/Japan and to some extent in the US. Red was more common in the US 35 years ago, when 90% of vehicles were domestic. On a historic point, the Pop Out Indicating Arms on British Cars and Busses from the 40’s, 50’s & 60’s were always amber. 10. I have set up the InControl Remote feature on my phone but it does seem to be a little hit and miss. There have been occasions when there has been no contact with the vehicle for up to 24 hours and the data displayed was totally wrong. 11. I'm not sure about the perforated Sunroof Lining. Previous vehicles have always had a solid fabric to exclude sunlight completely when closed. In Southern & South Western states the direct sunlight can be very intense in the summer, causing the interior of the car to get even hotter. 12. I really miss the gratification of being able to check the Oil Level with a dip stick. You have designed a car for drivers, not passionate owners who derive pleasure in maintaining an engineering masterpiece, not just sitting behind the wheel but spending time under the bonnet and under the engine on the garage floor. 13. Recently we say the end of Daylight Saving Time here in the US. I noticed that there was no Index Reference for Setting the Clock in the owners manual. I found it in the section relating to the Touch Screen on page 120 not Page 47 which was the only "clock" index listing. By now I would have expected that DSL adjustments would be automatic as the vehicle is satellite and GPS linked for many other functions. 14. The gas cap access cover is “Manual”. Most cars have had a gas cap release switch or cable since the 90’s. 15. The Park Aid function operates on a rather a strange sequence. It always comes on when reverse is selected, that also applies to forward motion immediately following selection of reverse, ie. whilst maneuvering out of the garage or parking space. However, after a drive cycle the Park Aid is not active even when the vehicle has slowed to a crawl when entering a parking space, without having to select reverse. I read in the manual that depressing the Park Aid for 3 second will active it for all applications. However, I have been unable to break the above sequence. I have to slow to a crawl/stop and manually activate Park Aid prior to parking. Previous vehicles allow selection or de-selection of the feature with one press of the button, which is then remembered until the next command is given. 16. I have never seen a more complicated Air Intake /Filter Assembly. I can not ever remember seeing so many parts to be removed to get to the filter housing, which in itself is held together with multiple torqx screws, that are somewhat difficult to access. Perhaps your network of dealer mechanics can provide more feedback to make their life easier to perform routine service. 17. Just an esthetic note: On inspection of the engine compartment there are still a significant amount of FoMoCo components. Perhaps future generations will reflect more of a unique Jag construction. Perhaps some of these comments have already been addressed and possible software/design updates may be forthcoming for a few items. I would appreciate any updates or input on things I don't fully understand as yet about this Jaguar. Please don't get me wrong, I love my XF and only wish to offer suggestions for further enhancements to the ownership experience.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best luxury car I’ve owned! The Jaguar XF is an amazing vehicle. It is fun to drive. The interior is exquisitely appointed. The supercharged engine is very powerful and responsive. It’s exterior looks turns heads. The safety features are top notch. I no longer mind the commute downtown. I’m glad I made the switch to the Jaguar XF.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Sports Luxury Vehicle I had owned 3 previous Jag XJs. Then went to Mercedes and BMW. Came back to Jag because the XF is more sporty and luxurious then the other brands. I wasn't necessarily disappointed in the other vehicles but extremely happy with the Jag XF.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 XF Love the Jag brand. This one is a good car. Not as pretty as my 2013. Miss the lite blue color. And don't like the engine stop when you step on the brake. But overall, it's good car. Really wish it had better mileage. No excuse in this day to not get better MPG.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Car in Every Way The Jaguar XF is virtually the perfect car -- styling, ride, power, technology all work in harmony to deliver incredible performance. Jaguar is well known for its classic and impeccable sense of style, and the XF carries on that tradition. Inside and out, it is flawlessly designed and engineered. One caveat for music-loving drivers like myself: only the top-of-the-line audio system includes a CD player, otherwise you have to do without. More cars are going this route, and I decided not to spend the extra resources on the top-grade lineup, but it is a definite adjustment for people (like me( who have extensive CD collections and enjoy music choice.
Date published: 2017-11-30
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_475
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarXF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar