Skip primary navigation
skip.tertiary.navigation

XJ RATINGS & REVIEWS

Read how current Jaguar XJ Owners rate and review their vehicles.

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would be the greatest vehicle i ever owned if ! If everything worked on this vehicle it would be beyond my wildest dreams however everything doesn't!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome High Tech Luxury Car Overall excellent car! Extremely well acceleration, very fast high performance car. The car drives so smooth its like riding on a cloud. With all the windows closed it almost virtually blocks all exterior noise. Interior and center console has all the WOW factors. Navigation is top notch. Very high tech, sometimes almost too high tech to be used in practical situations. The Jaguar in control app is useful in most ways, however I wish the remote start was simply on the car key. Its a pain to have to go into the app, log into your account, select remote start and then enter a password just to start the car.... The eco start/stop feature is interesting as I am sure it save fuel, however sometimes it just feels like the car is stalling and it can shut the car down at inappropriate times.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best luxury car - and only - I've ever owned! You just feel good getting into it. Elegant and comfortable. Plenty (and then some) of power.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the greatest Jags I've owned- I had an XJS Great handling and beautiful. I've owned Jags since 1984 and this is a winner! Other than my XJS, this is as fun to drive!
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Driving Full Size Luxury Sedan Have owned other Top German Luxury Cars before my XJL. As far as the driving experience I like the Jag better than the other cars. Unfortunately there are some quality issues I need to have addressed. This is not acceptable in today's automotive competitive environment in my opinion. So in conclusion I can say that I like the comfort,handling and overall performance of the Jag but the German competitors are still built better.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great XJ supercharged Jag is totally underrated with their flagship model. Cannot wait for the all new 19 XJ. It's time for a body style change. I've owned every kind of luxury brand and the XJ is by far the most fun to drive
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love car Great looking car drives and handles great. Lots of power
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rough ride for a luxury car. Quality not up to par Bought the car new with 24 miles on it. Immediately had a horrible vibration while on the freeway. All of the brakes and tires had to be replaced by the dealer. Chrome trim on the driver door has popped out and is still on order with the dealer.This car has a rough ride when compared to all of its competition. Do yourself a favor and thoroughly test drive it on all road conditions before making your buying decision.
Date published: 2017-05-10
  • y_2017, m_7, d_13, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_306
  • loc_en_US, sid_JaguarXJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jaguar